Bathroom – the roll top bath…

We have finished the bathroom! From start to finish, it took us the best part of a year. But boy was it worth it! I cannot wait to show you final reveal, but before I do that there are a few bits you need to catch up on…

David plumbed in the bath. I could not believe that after the long journey this bath had been on, from ugly duckling to luxuriously beautiful, it was finally ready to be filled with hot water and bubbles!

I know it is only a bath, but I love it and here’s why:

1. I love the fact we rescued it from going rusty and forgotten in a salvage yard. We restored it to its former glory, and for us that is what this whole house project is about. Saving things and making them beautiful again.

2. I love the fact it is beautiful and looks so grand, yet was actually a bit of bargain. Who doesn’t love a bargain!

3. I love how big it is and comfortable to sit it.

4. I love that David was smart and fitted 22mm pipes instead of 15mm, so it fills up really quickly!

IMG_0841

Sunday nights are now absolute bliss!

C x

One thought on “Bathroom – the roll top bath…

Leave a Reply

