Bathroom – tiling the floor…

Now that I had finished painting the walls and ceilings it was time to hand the metaphorical baton back to David.

Whilst I swanned off to Bristol for a relaxing weekend with Mum, I left David putting his blood, sweat and tears into tiling the floor (bad wife). So I am afraid I cannot comment much on this particular task, other than to share my absolutely delight when I came home to find the bathroom floor beautifully tiled!

IMG_0224

IMG_0226

Considering David had no real experience in tiling, other than the small hearth in our bedroom, he did an amazing job! For all I know he actually hired a professional tiler and had the weekend off – it is that good!

C x

7 thoughts on “Bathroom – tiling the floor…

Leave a Reply

